511 HIKES and counting

Top Stories

jyotsna

HIKE

Facebook updated their terms and Conditions

Mr. Mark Zuckerberg has made new terms of use in Facebook which says, if you send a message to another user (or post to their wall, etc…), that content might not be removed by Facebook if you delete your account (but can be deleted by your friend).

Facebook is saying “people own and control their information” but on reality Facebook got new right to do whatever it wants with your old content and they can even sublicense if they want.

Here is an example of what can be happened

Take for instance my friend’s death whose FB page was deleted quickly after her death. But through other friends’ pages, photos of her were published in the news, without permission. It’s not something we didn’t see coming, and it was even discussed by the deceased before her death, but it still is a slightly uncomfortable thing that any photo or information about you can be accessed by media outlets at any time and used in their “journalistic” work, rather than calling and speaking directly with sources. Just consider it for yourself, that’s all. For the record, I’m keeping my Facebook page.

The bottom line to it is do not share your important personnel or any other information on Facebook that can be used or ruin you on future. So think twice before posting or messaging or doing whatever on Facebook because they now have total access to anything you do or say there. Make sure you never upload or post anything you don’t feel comfortable on because the power goes to Mr. Mark Zuckerberg the owner of facebook.