Top Stories



Deerwalk Futsal Tournament 2018

Deerwalk Futsal Tournament 2018 kicked off from June 17, 2018. This year, we had a total of 8 teams participating, 4 from boys side and 4 from girls side where each team comprised of 8-10 members. The entire event took place at Dhanyantari futsal ground in Bhatkekopul. In total there were 14 matches played between the teams and more than 60 goals scored during the entire match.

Brainiacs and Titans were the finalist from the Men’s team. After much competition and excitement Brainiacs won the game 6-2. Similarly, Powerpuff girls and Phoenix were the finalist from the Women’s team. The match ended in 1-1 and the referee called in for a penalty shootout. Smriti Shrestha (GK) from Phoenix saved 2 goals whereas, Abisha Thapa Magar and Sanshila Gurung scored 2 goals, leading to a remarkable win for the Phoenix.

Abhishek Man Singh (GK) (Brainiacs) and Smriti Shrestha (GK) (Phoenix) were awarded as “PLAYER OF THE MATCH” respectively for men’s and women’s team. Bikram Raj Shrestha with total 5 goals and, Julina Maharjan, Diya Shrestha, Jennifer Spencer, Ashmita Poudel with total 2 from men’s and women’s team respectively was declared as the “HIGHEST GOAL SCORER” for this tournament.

In presence of our special guests Ms. Muna Joshi, Director of Deerwalk Inc, Mr. Pramod Kumar Rai, VP of Asian Operations, Mr. Kapil Pandey, Director of Product Management, we had a prize distribution ceremony at the end of the final matches where medals, certificates, a cash prize and a trophy were handed out to the semi finalists and finalists.

Corporate Activity Club (CAC) would like to thank all the participants, teams for their time and support throughout the tournament and making the event successful.

Brainiacs (Men’s Winner)
Squad: D
Team Manager: Ashish Shrestha
Team Captain: Abhishek Man Singh
Players: Arjan Maharjan, Arjun Kunwar, Bikram Raj Shrestha, Bimal Pant, Om Prakash Karmacharya, Prabin Rai, Pratik Joshi, Roshan Basnet, Shirish Khanal, Suman Thapa, Sushant Gurung

Squad D (Boys)

Squad: A (Men’s Runner Up)
Team Manager: Biswas Lohani
Team Captain: Roshan Shrestha
Players: Anil Lama, Niraj Thapa, Niroj Thapa, Prabin Upreti, Ramesh Sapkota, Santosh Aryal, Santosh Devbhandari, Satendra Shakya, Swagat Man Rajbhandari, Yunuj Dhakhwa, Harish Thagunna

Squad A (Boys)

Phoenix (Women’s Winner)
Squad: A
Team Manager: Anuj Bajracharya
Team Captain: Sanshila Gurung
Players: Abisha Thapa Magar, Jennifer Spencer, Julina Maharjan, Mamta Chaudhary,
Resha Sedhai, Reshma Pakhreen Tamang, Ruby Shrestha, Smriti Shrestha, Rukshar Prajapati, Neha Shakya

Squad A (Girls)

Powerpuff Girls (Women’s Runner Up)
Squad: D
Team Manager: Arjun Kunwar
Team Captain: Shweta Shrestha
Players: Asmita Kunwar, Dirghayu Mainali, Diya Shrestha, Kamana Shrestha, Prakritee Tuladhar, Pritha Shrestha, Richa Manandhar, Rojina Shrestha, Sagun Sapkota, Shiwa Bastola

Squad D (Girls)

B-Ninja Boys
Squad: B
Team Manager: Jeevan Timilsina
Team Captain: Krishna Bista
Players: Achyut Bhattarai, Kamal Pokharel, Kushal Singh, Motihang Rai, Niroj Shakya, Prajjwal Sthapit, Raghunath Pathak, Roshan Shrestha, Sanil Shrestha, Sujan Chauhan,
Sujan Dangol

Squad B (Boys)

B-Ninja Girls
Squad: B
Team Manager: Niroj Shakya
Team Captain: Ganga Maharjan
Players: Asmita Poudyal, Asmita Shrestha, Gita Shrestha, Punam Bhusal, Puspa Dangol, Samjhana Wagle, Shaby Thakuri, Shreha Regmi, Srijana Parajuli, Raksha Sharma, Sulekha Bhandari

Squad B (Girls)

Suicide Squad
Squad: C
Team Manager: Rajat Singh
Team Captain: Ganesh Sharma
Players: Ankit Shrestha, Bimal Tamang, Binod Sujakhu, Dinesh Kumai, Kusumakar Shrestha, Manoj Shrestha, Nabindra Twati, Sanjay Maharjan, Shyam Sundar Swonepa, Sirshak Regmi, Sudan Khadgi

Squad C (Boys)

Squad: C
Team Manager: Susma Panta
Team Captain: Binita Sapkota
Players: Asmita Bista, Jaya Ojha, Lulja Maharjan, Nisha Shrestha, Pramita Twati, Pratiksha Dhungana, Sabina Shrestha, Sangita Maharjan, Nizu Dahal

Squad C (Girls)

Tournament Statistics:

  • Total Women’s Team: 4
  • Total Men’s Team: 4
  • Total Matches Played: 14
  • Total Goal Scored from Women’s: 13 Goals
  • Total Goal Scored from Men’s: 52 Goals
  • Total Number of women’s players who scored goal: 10
  • Total Number of Men’s players who scored goal: 22

5 thoughts on “Deerwalk Futsal Tournament 2018

  1. My husband and i felt so fortunate that Jordan managed to conclude his researching via the precious recommendations he grabbed out of the blog. It is now and again perplexing to simply always be offering procedures that many some other people could have been making money from. And now we take into account we need the blog owner to be grateful to for that. Most of the explanations you made, the easy blog navigation, the relationships you can help engender – it’s everything awesome, and it’s really making our son and us do think the matter is excellent, which is certainly especially important. Many thanks for the whole thing!

  2. My spouse and i felt very joyous Edward could round up his basic research through the ideas he received from your own weblog. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself freely giving points which some other people have been selling. We do know we have you to give thanks to for this. The entire explanations you made, the straightforward site menu, the friendships you will help to create – it’s most astonishing, and it’s really assisting our son in addition to us reckon that the issue is brilliant, and that’s incredibly fundamental. Many thanks for the whole lot!

  3. 除皺特點 純度高,效果好 見效迅速,無創無痛 安全精準,表情自然 唯一在臨床有20多年的注射材料,全球超過11000000人使用 適用範圍 魚尾紋、額頭紋、眉間紋、鼻紋和頸部皺紋都可以祛除; 最適合於早期的、不太明顯的皺紋 不須使用任何的鎮靜劑或局部麻醉劑,且Botox除皺治療後可立即繼續進行正常的活動。 Botox除皺可以利用午休時間約診即可,完全不影響工作的安排。BOTOX肉毒桿菌素是一種高度純化的蛋白質,經過注射之後,能夠使導致動態皺紋的肌肉得到放鬆,它能夠阻斷導致肌肉收縮的神經細胞,使面部線條變得平滑並防止新皺紋形成。全球銷量第一品牌 在中國唯一獲得SFDA、FDA批准用於醫療美容的肉毒桿菌素 唯一一個擁有40年安全記錄的肉毒桿菌素 在70個國家獲得批准使用 BOTOX肉毒杆菌素

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *