Deertalk Best of the Best 2013

Posted by: Administrator

Deertalk Best of the Best 2013 was held on Dec 27, 2013 and the participants comprised of the winners and runners-up from the last six Deertalk seasons: Awanish Ranjan, Lekhnath Bhusal, Neeraj Sharma, Nitish Maharjan, Prabhat Man Sainju, Rachana Shrestha, Rosina Shakya, Sabita Khadka, Sachin Karanjit, and Sushant Pokharel. The contestants were asked to present on a topic of their choice for five minutes each.

Rachana ShresthaWomen in IT
Awanish RanjanPerceptual Blindness
Prabhat Man SainjuLove Locks
Lekhnath BhusalSuffering
Sushant Pokharel5 Minutes
Nitish MaharjanSpices
Sabita KhadkaThings people like / dislike about Deerwalk
Rosina ShakyaHandwriting & Personality
Neeraj SharmaMy Childhood Hero
Sachin KaranjitDumb things that managers do

Sushant Pokharel was declared the Winner with his witty and entertaining speech on the topic “5 minutes” and Sabita Khadka became the Runner-up with her hard hitting and bold presentation on the topic “Things people like / dislike about Deerwalk”. Other speakers were not far behind when it came to holding the audience’s attention and the competition was neck and neck.

The special Deertalk finale session lived up to its name, the Best of the Best. Coming from the winning speakers from the seasons thus far, the quality of deliveries was as high as expected. And, the audience’s response clearly displayed the interest we have for the Deertalk sessions that have allowed employees to take center stage and overcome their fear of public speaking.

Deertalk 2013 Batch 4Deertalk is coordinated by Professional Communication Club (PCC), comprising of Ekta Shrestha, Bipul Shrestha, Rinesh Bajracharya, Edward Hausman, and Pramod Kumar Rai.
Deertalk Best of the Best 2013 was last modified: December 29th, 2016 by Administrator

Post Your Comments:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *