Deertalk 2013 Season 6

Posted by: Administrator

Deertalk’s sixth season wrapped up on November 1, 2013. The season’s participants were Nitish Maharjan, Lekhnath Bhusal, Rajendra Prasad Gyawali, Kiran Dangol, Saban Singh, Prasanna Pandey, Rajan Maharjan, Bimarsh Pokharel, Prajwol Shakya, Aawart Adhikari, Suvash Shah Thakuri, Ishwor Sapkota and Chiranjib Kumar Karn.

The Deertalk season 6 started on a high with the first Topic Speech session having to be extended to two weeks. The enthusiasm of the participants was obvious from the very first meet. Nitish Maharjan had this energy and gusto in his deliveries that made you stand up and take notice. Leknath Bhusal was his usual studied self and his speeches were very earnest and informative. Rajendra, Kiran, Aawart, Suvash were nervous to begin with but grew in confidence with every passing sessions. Prajwol was theatrical with his speeches not ceasing to amaze and amuse in equal parts. The presentation on automated cars by Saban was one of the most interesting speeches of the season. In all, each and every one of the participants gave their stout efforts speaking their heart out in topics covering various genres making this Deertalk Season 6 a successful one.

Lekhnath was declared the season winner and Nitish the runner up. The winner was awarded with the book LA.LIT (A new fiction from Nepal).

Episode 1: TopicRajan MaharjanSaban Singh
Episode 2: DebateNitish Maharjan and Lekhnath BhusalPrasanna Pandey
Episode 3: ExtemporeLekhnath BhusalPrajwol Shakya
Episode 4: PresentationNitish MaharjanSaban Singh
Season 6Lekhnath BhusalNitish Maharjan
Deertalk 2013 Batch 4Deertalk is coordinated by Professional Communication Club (PCC), comprising of Ekta Shrestha, Bipul Shrestha, Rinesh Bajracharya, Edward Hausman, and Pramod Kumar Rai. Special thanks to Bhoj Raj Ghimire, Prabhat Man Sainju, Rachana Shrestha and Manish Man Singh for contributing to Deertalk 2013 Season 6.
Deertalk 2013 Season 6 was last modified: December 29th, 2016 by Administrator

Post Your Comments:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *