Deerfest 2017

Posted by: Administrator

Deerfest 2017

DateMarch 24, 2017
VenueHotel Annapurna, Durbarmarg
Hosted byDeerwalk Services

The highly anticipated event of the year, Deerfest 2017 blew our mind with incredible performances, tons of inspirational antidote and major squad rivalry, all taking shape in their respective places.

The event kicked off with a speech from Jeff Gasser, followed by song and dance competition among the 4 different Squads, which in tune was followed by performances by DWIT and non-squad performers. A total of 17 performances were carried on that evening. A special Flash Mob was presented to cater a message that Deerwalkers always stand united, which took center stage amidst the busy tea break. The dedication and effort given by each performer was greatly acclaimed by Rudra Pandey in his closing speech.

The winner for squad dance and song competition was awarded to Squad C and Squad D respectively. Squad D was awarded with the title of Squad of the Year (2016) after securing overall 20 points.

The month long preparation for Deerfest left some, with great memories to cherish and left some with a message that there is still more room for improvement. Overall the fest filled our heart with new experience and stories to share.

CoordinatorNiraj Thapa
Co-coordinatorsBibek Lal Shrestha, Nizu Dahal
MCArjan Maharjan, Divesh Upreti, Pratik Joshi, Ritu Bafna, Sabina Shrestha, Sanshila Gurung, Saraswoti Pant, Shishir Malla, Shiwa Bastola, Shweta Manandhar
DanceResha Sedhai, Prakrit Joshi
MusicSharad Devkota, Shekhar Basnet
LogisticsRaunak Koirala, Shyam Sundar Swonepa
SkitSubash Kunwar

Jeff Gasser’s Presentation

Rudra Pandey’s Speech

Song: Stand By Me – Ben E King (Squad A)

Song: Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N Roses (Squad B)

Song: Every Breath You Take – Sting (Squad C)

Song: Let It Be – The Beatles (Squad D)

Dance: Thamel Bazaar (Squad A)

Dance: Lyang Lyang (Squad B)

Dance: Funtastic (Pani Paryo) (Squad C)

Dance: Kale Dai (Squad D)

Song: Timle Tah Hoina

Dance: Purba Pashchim Rail

Skit: A Day At Tearwalk

Dance: Besi Ghamailo

Dance: Salam Kijiye

Song: Lekali – Samjhana Birsana (Mash-up)

Song: Old Nepali Songs Mash-up

Dance: Bottle Ko Pani

Prize Distribution: Squad of The Year, 2016 (Squad D)

Prize Distribution: Dance Competition Winner (Squad C)

Prize Distribution: Song Competition Winner (Squad D)

Song: Deuraliko Chautarima, SaniKo, Aage Aage Topaiko Gola

Flash Mob


Deerfest 2017 was last modified: April 5th, 2017 by Administrator

Post Your Comments:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *